Tags

, , , , ,

flowerrecipebook

I consider myself a very creative person. I love crafts and decorating. I love taking something that’s not so great and turning it into something fabulous. I really enjoy it.

When it comes to flowers, however, I SUCK!! I can’t for the life of me put together a decent flower arrangement. Flowers are the Kryptonite to my creative powers. Until yesterday…

Yesterday I stumbled upon what I think might be my salvation from the world of ugly flower arrangements. The Flower Recipe Book, by Alethea Harampolis and Jill Rizzo of Studio Choo, immediately caught my eye at Barnes and Noble. I picked it up, flipped through a few of its beautiful pages, and I knew I had to have it. This book gives clear, step by step instructions on how to create a floral masterpiece, and how to care for your flowers. It provides the reader with a list of “ingredients” so you know exactly what blooms to buy and how many you will need, which is exactly what I need! And of course you can use your creativity to change things up and make these creations your own, using different flowers and unique vessels to put them in.

I am super excited about this book and can’t wait to make my first fabulous arrangement. I’m sure I’ll be referring back to this book regularly in future posts, as I explore this new world of beautiful flower arrangements.

Stay tuned!